How to Update Credit Balance after changing the Invoice Items Data

Davor

Hello,

How to update the Credit Balance for a client after changing the Invoice and InvoiceItems?

I'm using Paddle for processing my payments.

When sending the invoice data to Paddle I send it without taxes. 

Then Paddle handles the taxes and at the Subscription Payment Success webhook I get if there are any taxes.

Then I change the Invoice Items and the Invoice.

((((Don't know if UpdateClientProduct autorecalc is not working in v8.2 or it is used for something else))))

At the end I also update the Invoice with tax amount and the new total with taxes.

I'm new with WHMCS (2 months now) and PHP (3 months).

Now, I can't find the way how to update or trigger something to update the Credit Balance on the Summary for Client. It is still the old value that was before adding taxes to Invoices.

Is there an API to update the Clients amounts, including Credit Balance and do I need to update something else after my changes to the Invoices?

Here the part of the code that is doing this:

$withoutTax = $fields['balance_fee'] + $fields['balance_earnings'];
$taxAmount = $fields['balance_tax'];
$withTax = $fields['balance_gross'];

if ( $withoutTax <> 0 ) {
    $taxPercent = round(($taxAmount / $withoutTax) * 100, 2);
   } else {
    $taxPercent = 0;
   }

if ( $taxPercent <> 0 ) {
    $itemTaxed = 1;
} else {
    $itemTaxed = 0;
   }

$command = 'GetInvoice';
$values = array(
    'invoiceid' => $invoiceId,
);
//$adminUsername = 'ADMIN_USERNAME'; // Optional for WHMCS 7.2 and later

// Call the localAPI function
$invoice = localAPI($command, $values, $adminUsername);

logModuleCall('paddle_checkout_gateway_callback', 'UpdateInvoice_localAPI_invoice', $invoice, "");

if ($invoice['result'] == 'success') {
    foreach ($invoice['items']['item'] as $item)
    {
        //error_log($vars['invoiceid'].' item '.$item['id'].' has description of "'.$item['description'].'"');