Product Bundles

I am having trouble figuring out how to create a bundle in WHMCS

I want to give the customer a free domain name and free hosting on my middle plan if they pay 399 for a custom built website..

For some reason when I go to the order link that WHMCS gives me, it has the customer search for their available domain name like 3 times, and then it charges them for a domain name still at checkout.. I am a total newbie in WHMCS.. maybe someone could give me a few pointers?

I created a completely Free Hosting Plan (separate from the paid hosting plans that show up on the order form, i have it hidden) that is supposed to come with a free domain.. I bundled it with another product (Product Type: Other - Web Design Service) So the customer will get a free hosting account for a year with a free domain name if they buy my Web Design Service..

During checkout it takes me to the first product (Web Design Service).. it shows the price and then I click Continue.. Then it takes me to the page where you search for your domain name.. after searching it still says the price as $20.05 when its supposed to be free because it's supposed to be the free domain name that comes with the Free Hosting Plan I created.. I tried to use the price override and it still didn't work

It also gives me an error "Bundle Requirements Not Met"

Here are some screenshots of what I'm experiencing :)

I'm quite sure that I'm doing something wrong as I'm not familiar with WHMCS at all.. I am going off what the Documentation told me to do, but I'm still unclear because I've never done it before :)

Screenshot_20180924_233205.png

Screenshot_20180924_233147.png

Hi Jessie,

18 hours ago, Jessie Abernathy said: