WHMCS Refuses To Log Me In

If I change my local IP address WHMCS will not log me in on my browser, regardless of what browser I am using. I am not offline, I have the correct password entered but the system just hangs and then tells me by email that there has been a failed login attempt. Using the app results in 8-9 failed login emails and an immediate IP ban. I lodged a ticket reporting this crazy behaviour on 22 April and still the "support" staff at WHMCS are batting me around like I am talking some kind of hogwash. Who owns this company? I would like to know why something that I have been paying for since 2008 is now misbehaving , but more importantly I want to know why the support people are doing NOTHING to assist me? I have provided all the requested information but here I am more than 2 weeks later and it still remains unresolved.  

I'd like an explanation.

• WHMCS Support Manager

Hi @Cowboy

Please begin your troubleshooting by following the steps in this guide: https://help.whmcs.com/m/troubleshooting/l/678268-troubleshooting-login-problems

I can see from your ticket that our support team asked for some information on 28th, and you've re-opened it today. Could you please update the ticket it with the information we've requested so the matter can be investigated further on your environment:

04/05/2021 12:07
New Ticket Response made by User
03/05/2021 06:28
Ticket Auto Closed For Inactivity
28/04/2021 06:22
New Ticket Response (by Staff)

The ticket should never have been closed as there was never a resolution, so whoever closed it needs to explain why. 

The last response I got asked me to uninstall the iPhone app and reinstall it. I did that and replied to the email on the ticket. That reply seems to have gone missing on the ticket history, but I do have it in my sent items. The suggested solution did not work.