bulk pricing updates

snake

I need to bulk update pricing on products which uses configurable options.
If I use the bulk pricing updater, this doesn't seem to work, as it only seems to look at the TOTAL price rather than the configurable option price.

so if I need to update product x from 3.95 per user to 4.95 per user
This is only working for clients who ordered the product with only 1 x user, thus their total is 3.95
anyone who ordered multiple users, no update is made

Is there any way to solve this?

I have been using WHMCS for over 10 years now, and the bulk updater is still as rubbish as ever, can;t believe it still hasn't been improved.

Well, you could vote on the request for this but I doubt it will be in any release any time soon.  Did not find a module on a quick search.  As such, a custom solution would be needed, specifically an addon module that loops through services with the option that you are changing and does a recalculate on them.  Would have to test to confirm, but using the updateclientproduct API call with just "autorecalc" may do the trick. 

21 hours ago, steven99 said:

Well, you could vote on the request for this but I doubt it will be in any release any time soon ever.

i've fixed that for you. 🙂

22 hours ago, snake said:

I have been using WHMCS for over 10 years now, and the bulk updater is still as rubbish as ever, can;t believe it still hasn't been improved.

there are a few features with WHMCS that I wouldn't even play with in a dev - the Bulk Pricing Updater is definitely one of them... and especially with domains.

Did not find a module on a quick search.

only possibility that i'm aware of is the free Easy WHMCS addon...

This module allows admin to update price for multiple products with a single click and on the single screen.

i'm sure I tried the addon years ago, but uninstalled after a day (don't think I used it for bulk pricing changes though)...