Using WHMCS (admin area) on iPad

Si

My MacBook recently had to be sent off for repair and I’ve been forced to use my iPad to answer support etc.  However, every time I view a client page in the admin area, the client drop down search bar that appears at the top of each client page, forces me to sign in (using the fingerprint touch) on the iPad.  It’s really annoying and laborious.

however, I’ve been using WHMCS for about 12-13 years, and somewhere in the back of my mind, I remember there used to be an option to turn off the client drop down/search appearing (for performance sake).  But for the life of me, I cannot now find that option.

am I missing something? Help appreciated. Thanks.

Edited by Si

Hi Si,

1 hour ago, Si said:

however, I’ve been using WHMCS for about 12-13 years, and somewhere in the back of my mind, I remember there used to be an option to turn off the client drop down/search appearing (for performance sake).  But for the life of me, I cannot now find that option.

it got removed three years ago with v6.2...

https://docs.whmcs.com/Other_Tab#Disable_Full_Client_Dropdown

Disable Full Client Dropdown

Check this option to remove the aforementioned client dropdown. This is used on large databases where the number of clients slows down the loading of pages.

Deprecated: This option has been removed in WHMCS 6.2 and later. Improvements to the client menu rendering mean this is no longer required for larger installs.

if we're talking about the client dropdown shown on the profile summary pages..

4VIVhdf.png

as a temporary fix, you could hide the dropdown with an Admin CSS Hook (tested with Blend - but should work with others)...

<?php

/**
* Admin Client Search Hide Hook
* @author brian!
*/

function clients_view_search_hook($vars)
{
	return "<style>.client-dropdown-container { display:none; }</style>";
};
add_hook("AdminAreaFooterOutput",1,"clients_view_search_hook");