Custom Link in complete.tpl Template

cdivas

Hello guys!

I hope you are doing great. I am trying to add a custom link in the complete.tpl template but I need your help.

The idea is that after a user buys a service, he can then visit their new site easily without having to wait to get his email.

For this I need to add a link for the "$service_domain" variable that I can use in the email templates.

I have no idea how I could add this link in the complete.tpl since I am not a coder.

Please help me resolve this ;)

Thank you!

- CD

Hello,

The only issue I see with this is generally there is a propagation period when registering a new domain or the customer will need to update their nameservers so 9 times out of 10 they won't be able to see their website instantly upon ordering.

Hello guys!

I hope you are doing great. I am trying to add a custom link in the complete.tpl template but I need your help.

The idea is that after a user buys a service, he can then visit their new site easily without having to wait to get his email.

For this I need to add a link for the "$service_domain" variable that I can use in the email templates.

I have no idea how I could add this link in the complete.tpl since I am not a coder.

Please help me resolve this ;)

Thank you!

- CD

you may need to explain how you need this to work, but I will provide simple example of how this should go,

Create new PHP file inside /includes/hooks/ directory, and place the following code inside it

<?php

use Illuminate\Database\Capsule\Manager as Capsule;

add_hook("ShoppingCartCheckoutCompletePage", 1, function($params){

if ($params['ispaid']==true){

$getService = Capsule::table("tblhosting")->where("orderid", $params['orderid'])->where("domain", "!=", "")->take(1);

if ($getService->count()>0){

$service = $getService->get();

return '<a href="'.$service[0]->domain.'" class="btn btn-info">Visit Your Website</a>';

}

}

});

this ActionHook function will run when client completes their order