10 digit invoice numbering

Inversed98

Hey guys, due to recent changes in laws in my country now we are obligated to use 10 digits as invoice numbering for example first invoice starts with 0000000001 and I have no idea how to go about this. 
Also I need to delete all invoices and transactions and each new invoice should use the numbering system. Has anybody done this before ? 
I'm not a programmer so I have no idea how to go about this. I've contacted WHMCS and they suggested using InvoiceCreation hook point to execute custom code to add a new custom invoice number (with leading zeros) via the UpdateInvoice API command here:

The suggestions isn't the full details that can lead you to success, as the invoiceid is only limited to integers, which means not support leading zeros.

I guess the rules didn't mention you must start the invoice with leading zeros?  Then I have a workaround suggestion.

If so, just a simple method: Why not add the date as part of the leading numbers?

Steps:

1. Enter to System Settings
  2. Find the Invoice tab.
  3. Locate the option: Sequential Invoice Number Format    
  4. place this and save: {YEAR}{MONTH}{DAY}{NUMBER}

Hope it helps.

1 hour ago, Nelson Neoh said:

The suggestions isn't the full details that can lead you to success, as the invoiceid is only limited to integers, which means not support leading zeros.

I guess the rules didn't mention you must start the invoice with leading zeros?  Then I have a workaround suggestion.

If so, just a simple method: Why not add the date as part of the leading numbers?

Steps:

1. Enter to System Settings
  2. Find the Invoice tab.
  3. Locate the option: Sequential Invoice Number Format    
  4. place this and save: {YEAR}{MONTH}{DAY}{NUMBER}

Hope it helps.

Hello, thanks for taking your type to post here. Well the issue is this won't work due to the strict local laws. The invoices have to be numbered exactly as I explained otherwise they will not be valid.