OX Mail Is A DISASTER

Cowboy

I have been testing this service out for about 6 months. I have considered selling it to my clients but honestly, there are too many issues with this service for it to be considered seriously. 

Just now I have discovered one of the biggest issues. The test account I have been running was suddenly not connecting to the server through Mac Mail app. What? I tried logging in directly on the phone app. Says password is incorrect, I definitely did not change it! 

I try logging in through the browser. Same deal. 

I recall that the invoice was raised on the 16th which I forgot to mark paid in WHMCS (seeing as it is my account and I do have credit in Marketplace it's not a case of not paying but just forgetting to do the admin). I get the usual emails thanking me for my payment, etc. 

Still the service doesn't work. 

Then I log into WHMCS and see that it has been cancelled. WTF?

How is it that in 2 days you can terminate a person's account? 

• WHMCS Support Manager

Hi @Cowboy,

The OX email service will stop the day after the expiry date. This means that any email users won’t be allowed to login via pop/imap or web-based access.

Renewing the service will re-activate the accounts.

After 30 days overdue the accounts and all email data will be deleted.

If we can assist with any account or billing-related questions, please don't hesitate to get in touch with the Marketplace team via https://marketplace.whmcs.com/help/connect

That is not a good strategy and it will stop me from promoting this as a service to my clients. I do not want to be fielding complaints from customers who get arbitrarily cut off like this in such a short space of time. As much as a hate to support big tech like Google for email services, this kind of wolf at the door alternative doesn't come close to being appealing.