Remove Password From Order Form and send Password via Email to clients

hi everyone,

i  am newbie here at WHMCS. i am running WHMCS v7.7 .1

i want to remove password from the Order Form. i have seen post in the whmcs community and i can/have hide password like this:

<input type="hidden" name="address2" style="width:80%;" value="NA" />

or

<input type="hidden" name="password" id="inputNewPassword1" class="field" placeholder="{$LANG.clientareapassword}" value="{$generatedpassword}">

but still the error comes and cannot submit the order.

My Use Case is following:

1. i dont want to get password from clients at Order Form. instead i want to email them their generated Password.

2. i have server which is using seperate password to use my services. meaning there are 2 passwords right now. One for WHMCS Client Area that user enters in the order form and Second the service password that i generate and send via email. SO I WANT THESE TWO to be same as Clients get Confused.

Please tell me What to do and how to generate automatic ONE password for Both? that is Client Password and Service Password and send it to the client VIA email.

i would be really thankful to you.

23 hours ago, Syed Ans Shah said:

hi everyone,

i  am newbie here at WHMCS. i am running WHMCS v7.7 .1

i want to remove password from the Order Form. i have seen post in the whmcs community and i can/have hide password like this:

<input type="hidden" name="address2" style="width:80%;" value="NA" />

or

<input type="hidden" name="password" id="inputNewPassword1" class="field" placeholder="{$LANG.clientareapassword}" value="{$generatedpassword}">

but still the error comes and cannot submit the order.

My Use Case is following:

1. i dont want to get password from clients at Order Form. instead i want to email them their generated Password.