Jump to content
thisismatt

Pipe permissions changes after upgrade

Recommended Posts

For the past few upgrades my piping has failed on me, instead of me receiving notifications of a new support ticket being raised, a delivery failure is sent to my client.

It turns out that at each upgrade, the permissions for pipe are changed from 755. It would seem that this has long been known about, yet continues to happen.

Does anyone have any knowledge as to when this will be fixed?

Thanks
Matt

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have the crons directory outside of public_html and the permissions is not changed when I use the automatic updater.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I too have the Crons directory outside of the public_html folder, yet the permissions continue to change when using the automated update process.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/19/2018 at 1:54 PM, thisismatt said:

I too have the Crons directory outside of the public_html folder, yet the permissions continue to change when using the automated update process.

Same for me , every-time. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/14/2018 at 12:17 PM, web2008 said:

I have the crons directory outside of public_html and the permissions is not changed when I use the automatic updater.

Works for me as well. I guess it must be something to do with the server config for ownership and permissions rather than the individual WHMCS files.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/11/2018 at 6:20 PM, thisismatt said:

For the past few upgrades my piping has failed on me, instead of me receiving notifications of a new support ticket being raised, a delivery failure is sent to my client.

It turns out that at each upgrade, the permissions for pipe are changed from 755. It would seem that this has long been known about, yet continues to happen.

Does anyone have any knowledge as to when this will be fixed?

Thanks
Matt

I would seriously suggest you not to use the auto updater if your server, installation or both are customized in some way. Its just asking for troubles in the long run.

Edited by yggdrasil

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use & Guidelines