Help with WHMCS order configuration

Hi,
I'm an italian web developer and I'm working with a fresh WHMCS 7.0 installation and it's configuration. (Plus license version)
I'm new with this platform and I'm searching a solution to auto confirm status order after the invoices pass to paid status.

For example, a client place a new order with paypal and the new placed order cause it's payed with paypal, has the invoice in paid status.
When the status become paid the order status automatically become in complete status with the domain registration with namecheap.

I've already set namecheap for domain registration but I can't find in the configurations a way to auto confirm the order status when the invoice is paid.
There is a setting in setup voices? Or I need to install an addon to do this?

• WHMCS Technical Analyst II

Hello,

Thank you for your post!

You can use a hook to achieve this, for the example the 'AfterShoppingCartCheckout' hook point.

Please see: https://developers.whmcs.com/hooks/

This has been discussed in another thread on our community by other members which I would advise viewing as it contains some very useful information:

Gotta love redirects that don't answer the question, but send you down a rabbit hole of redirects. That's top class support there, WHMCS!!! How about taking a few minutes and answering the questions properly, and give them an example of how to do it instead of "look here" or "search the forums". Insulting to say the least.

@m.azzalin.doc , the answer posted was correct, you'll need to use a hook, and API to do this. Something like this should do the trick. If you run into problems, let me know . Place the following code in a php file (call it whatever you want just as long as it's a .php file) in whmcs/includes/hooks.

<?php
//simple hook and API call to process orders once payment is made immediately
//provided courtesy of https://www.whmcs.guru
use Illuminate\Database\Capsule\Manager as Capsule;