Using with Reseller Godaddy/TPP wholesale/ VentraIP Wholesale API's

goannadomains

Question

Hi Guys,

i have recently started up in hosting.

I have purchased whitelabel or turnkey interfaces for my business however, i have some licensing issues that cause me problems. (WWD resellers are not allowed to register .au domains is one issue)

Therefore, i would like to simply build my own client interface from scratch.

I believe that WHMCS can be used for this however it needs an addon module (reseller centre for WHMCS from Modules Garden) to allow it to integrate with my wholesalers API's.

1. Is this correct?

2. I am a little confused about pricing? On the WHMCS page to buy the program outright is $300 odd dollars. On the modulesGarden site...the reseller module is $199. Does that mean that for me to use this for my own reseller store i need both??

3. I have never done any serious API programming before. I am savy with html, know a little vb, and some basic SQ. How difficult is it to get this thing to communicate with my wholesalers systems in order to register domains, setup hosting etc???

kind regards

adam

13 answers to this question

• WHMCS Support Manager

Hi,

To buy the WHMCS software you'd need to buy the licence directly from us: http://www.whmcs.com/order-now/

Should you choose to use third-party addons to enhance the functionality of WHMCS that's totally fine, but any charges by the third party would be on top of the licence fee paid to us.

As to whether you need the addon, feel free to contact the vendors directly and they will be able to advise whether it meets your needs. Please note we are unable to provide advice or support for third party addons or mods.

I have a few more questions...

1. Am i able to install more than "one API" module so that I can sell products/services from more than one wholesaler (eg. crazydomains, godaddy, tpp, and ventraIP).