about registrars

hostlike

Hi

I am pretty new to this, not hosting but what to do. I am just starting out here.

Set up one basic package for testing, I want to be able to offer clients to transfer their domains/hosting to us. But when I go to the page, there are not TLDs listed.

I do not have a reseller with any registrars do I have to have this in order to just have clients transfer their exisitng domains over to me?

I use to have GoDaddy years ago as a reseller, but let it go. I have heard a lot about Enom but their set up fees are waaayyy above what I could ever afford.

Looking for advice as I am just getting started and have no paying clients yet. I have some lined up to start signing up, once I get it all set up but what about them transferring their domains to me, if I can't input TLDs unless I am a reseller of a registrar

Hope this makes sense.

thank you striddy, went there and signed up for the free enom account. When I clicked on resellers in the back office, there are a few choices. Not sure which one to pick, I don't need a lot just the bare minimum to get started. I noticed one called Instant Reseller can I get started with that?

I have finally got the API and IP all set up with Enom, but the tlds are still not showing. I believe I have followed all the steps. Enom just approved and applied the changes today, will this take w hile before the tlds show on my order pages?

I have gone in to domain regitrars and set it to enom with my information

I also went into domain pricing, I did not set a price as I would like to offer this free.

I have clients who would like to transfer their domains from other hosting providers, so want the domain name to be free.

Any help please.

I also went into domain pricing, I did not set a price as I would like to offer this free.

I have clients who would like to transfer their domains from other hosting providers, so want the domain name to be free.

So who will be paying for the domains?