juills Posted October 5, 2010 Share Posted October 5, 2010 Greetings all! I would like to disable "register a new domain" & "transfer my domain" on the order screen. I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers." I've searched through the forums but I've been unable to identify how to do this. Anyone have any thoughts on how to do this? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zomex Posted October 5, 2010 Share Posted October 5, 2010 Hello, Head over to setup > general settings > domains and then un-tick the first 2 options on that page. Jack 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
juills Posted October 5, 2010 Author Share Posted October 5, 2010 Thanks Jack, however I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers" and if I untick the first two check boxes it removes the all the domain functions. Any thoughts on how to keep just the last one "update my nameservers?" 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
zomex Posted October 5, 2010 Share Posted October 5, 2010 Hmm that's very odd as it shouldn't be doing that. Is there anyway we can take a look at this? You could always post a screenshot of your settings. Jack 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
juills Posted October 5, 2010 Author Share Posted October 5, 2010 Sure, I've got some screen captures with the options ticked and the option unticked with results showing afterwards. Ticked to show domain registration option: http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1751&stc=1&d=1286247755 Ticked Domain Registration Customer View: http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1752&stc=1&d=1286247825 Unticked to disable domain registration: http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1753&stc=1&d=1286247885 Unticked Domain Registratoin Customer View: http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1754&stc=1&d=1286247921 Hopefully you can see these screenshots. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
juills Posted October 5, 2010 Author Share Posted October 5, 2010 Good morning WHMCS forums! Was curious if anyone had any thoughts on how to to disable "register a new domain" & "transfer my domain" on the order screen. I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers." Thanks! (Screenshot in original post.) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WHMCS Product Manager WHMCS John Posted October 5, 2010 WHMCS Product Manager Share Posted October 5, 2010 I'm not able to reproduce that here on my 4.3.1 installation and am not aware of it happening with previous versions. Does the problem persist when switching to one of the default templates? If so I'd recommend opening a support ticket with your admin login details so we can take a closer look. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.