Jump to content
juills

How to disable just "register a new domain" & "transfer domain"

Recommended Posts

Greetings all! I would like to disable "register a new domain" & "transfer my domain" on the order screen. I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers." I've searched through the forums but I've been unable to identify how to do this. Anyone have any thoughts on how to do this?

example.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hello,

 

Head over to setup > general settings > domains and then un-tick the first 2 options on that page.

 

Jack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Thanks Jack, however I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers" and if I untick the first two check boxes it removes the all the domain functions. Any thoughts on how to keep just the last one "update my nameservers?"

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hmm that's very odd as it shouldn't be doing that. Is there anyway we can take a look at this? You could always post a screenshot of your settings.

 

Jack

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure, I've got some screen captures with the options ticked and the option unticked with results showing afterwards.

 

Ticked to show domain registration option:

http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1751&stc=1&d=1286247755

 

Ticked Domain Registration Customer View:

http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1752&stc=1&d=1286247825

 

Unticked to disable domain registration:

http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1753&stc=1&d=1286247885

 

Unticked Domain Registratoin Customer View:

http://forum.whmcs.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=1754&stc=1&d=1286247921

 

Hopefully you can see these screenshots.

domain option ticked.jpg

example.jpg

domain option unticked.jpg

uncheck results.jpg

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Good morning WHMCS forums! Was curious if anyone had any thoughts on how to to disable "register a new domain" & "transfer my domain" on the order screen. I'd like to keep the option to "update my nameservers." Thanks! (Screenshot in original post.)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm not able to reproduce that here on my 4.3.1 installation and am not aware of it happening with previous versions. Does the problem persist when switching to one of the default templates?

 

If so I'd recommend opening a support ticket with your admin login details so we can take a closer look.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use & Guidelines and understand your posts will initially be pre-moderated