Hide left sidebar only from a single template

lizzus

Hello everyone. I have been using whmcs 7. I have been using whmcs for several years and so over time I have seen various changes. I use whmcs for various purposes and for each purpose a different template is used, called with? Systpl = templatename from the associated website. For a specific template (and only for this), which uses template six as a development basis, I would like to remove the sidebars on the left. I have seen that it is possible to act with hooks to remove sidebars, but it is not clear to me both where and how to add strings and if these also affect the other installed templates. Thank you.

18 hours ago, lizzus said:

For a specific template (and only for this), which uses template six as a development basis, I would like to remove the sidebars on the left.

sounds like you have 3 options - modify the template (probably not the specific one, but header), use CSS to hide the sidebars (easy for one, probably not worth it if you want to hide an entire column of them) or use a hook.

18 hours ago, lizzus said:

I have seen that it is possible to act with hooks to remove sidebars, but it is not clear to me both where and how to add strings and if these also affect the other installed templates.

it's entirely possible to write hooks that will only work on one specific page, and also if it's only using one specific theme (e.g Six, but not default, five etc).

which template and sidebars are you wanting to remove ?

I have 5 different template. Every template has different header, footer, content end some customization. I need only for one of these remove completely (or hide) the left sidebar. What do you suggest me? More simple? I want hide left sidebar everywhere in this template. Thank for you help.

you could nuke all sidebars for a specific theme, e.g Six, by using the action hook below...

<?php

# Nuclear Sidebar Removal
# Written by brian!

function nuclear_remove_Sidebars_hook($vars) {