genious Posted December 21, 2007 Share Posted December 21, 2007 Hello, Is there a way to import eNom domain names? I have over 400 domains there and I just can't create manually each one. Regards, 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dsaunier Posted January 4, 2008 Share Posted January 4, 2008 There certainly is a way, as Enom offers one of the best APIs there is, from which you can grab anything about your domains. How that could be inserted into WHMCS remains to see as I don't know the required format, and have only discovered this solution today, but I may be on the same boat soon and have to put a developper to work on that... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MACscr Posted January 9, 2008 Share Posted January 9, 2008 just export the domains into a csv format from within your enom.com account, then create a simple script or formating for importing them into your whmcs db. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
UH-Matt Posted January 11, 2008 Share Posted January 11, 2008 Does any script exist already that anyone would care to share for getting enom domains into whmcs ? We have around 2,000 we need to import. The same applies for Nominet, or is this a data entry job for someone to do it best? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
othellotech Posted January 12, 2008 Share Posted January 12, 2008 I did start a domain x-ref script/report, but cant find the source to hand It copied the tbldomains into a xrefdomains domain, registrar, reg-date, expiry-date, next-due-date (from tbldomains) plus registry-reg-date, registry-expire-date It then ran through a LIST response from Nominet adding/updating the xrefdomain table Then produced 3 lists * Domains At Registrar/Missing from WHMCS - those with no next-due-date * Domains Not Registered - those with no registry details * Domains with Discrepancies - those where next-due > exire next-due > registry expire registry-expire > expire etc It wasn't "exact" but gave enough detail to manually check the discrepancies (it showed domains which had not yet transferred completely under not-registered as they weren't on our tag so not in our (tag)list response) Kept meaning to go back and integrate to use the enom API etc and run as a daily task, but never found the time If I find the code I'll try and tidy it up 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
genious Posted March 17, 2009 Author Share Posted March 17, 2009 How can I export my existing domains into CSV from eNom? Thank you 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwiin Posted April 15, 2009 Share Posted April 15, 2009 i would also like to see this being made 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
gromett Posted April 19, 2009 Share Posted April 19, 2009 Matt sold me a set of scripts for this. Worked perfectly and only took a few seconds for a couple of thousand domains. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mo9a7i Posted July 8, 2009 Share Posted July 8, 2009 Are these scripts available for sales? as we need them too if they're available? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thehost5968 Posted August 16, 2009 Share Posted August 16, 2009 I can help with part of this I have a impart script but still need to work on the WHMCS <center>Importing Your Domains - please wait</center> <?php require("../include/dbconfig.php"); require("../include/EnomInterface_inc.php"); require( "../include/DomainFns_inc.php" ); $Enom = new CEnomInterface; $Enom->NewRequest(); $Enom->AddParam( "uid", $enom_username ); $Enom->AddParam( "pw", $enom_password ); $Enom->AddParam( "enduserip", $enduserip ); $Enom->AddParam( "site", $sitename ); $Enom->AddParam( "command", "GetDomainCount" ); $Enom->DoTransaction(); $RegisteredCount = $Enom->Values[ "RegisteredCount" ]; $HostCount = $Enom->Values[ "HostCount" ]; $ExpiredDomainsCount = $Enom->Values[ "ExpiredDomainsCount" ]; if($RegisteredCount == 0){ echo "You have no registered domains in your account.<br>"; exit; } else { $start = 1; $import = 0; $skipped = 0; while ($start < $RegisteredCount){ $DisplayTo = ($start + 25); if($DisplayTo > $RegisteredCount){ $DisplayTo = $RegisteredCount; $show = $DisplayTo - $start; } else { $show = 25; } echo "Domains $start - $DisplayTo out of $RegisteredCount<br>"; for ( $i = 1; $i <= $show ; $i++ ){ $Enom2 = new CEnomInterface; $Enom2->NewRequest(); $Enom2->AddParam( "uid", $enom_username ); $Enom2->AddParam( "pw", $enom_password ); $Enom2->AddParam( "enduserip", $enduserip ); $Enom2->AddParam( "site", $sitename ); $Enom2->AddParam( "command", "GetDomains" ); $Enom2->AddParam( "tab", "iown" ); $Enom2->AddParam( "start", $start ); //echo $Enom2->PostString.'<br>'; $Enom2->DoTransaction(); $e_domain_id = $Enom2->Values[ "DomainNameID"."$i" ]; $sld = $Enom2->Values[ "sld"."$i" ]; $tld = $Enom2->Values[ "tld"."$i" ]; list($month, $day, $year) = split('[/]', $Enom2->Values[ "expiration-date"."$i" ]); if(strlen($day) != 2){ $day = '0'.$day; } if(strlen($month) != 2){ $month = '0'.$month; } $expdate = "$year-$month-$day"; $getdate = 'select date_sub(\''.$expdate.'\', interval 1 year)'; $gotdate = mysql_query($getdate); $orderdate = mysql_result($gotdate,0); if($Enom2->Values[ "ns-status"."$i" ] == 'YES'){ $dns = "1"; } else { $dns = "0"; } if($Enom2->Values[ "wppsstatus"."$i" ] == "disabled"){ $wpps = "0"; } else { $wpps = "1"; } $query = "SELECT sld, tld FROM domains WHERE sld='$sld' and tld = '$tld'"; $result = @mysql_query ($query); if(mysql_num_rows($result) == 0){ $SQL = "INSERT INTO domains (user_id, e_domain_id, sld, tld, exp_date, order_date, dns, mail, webhosted, status, pop, idprotect, auto_renew, reg_lock, tv, parking, name_phone, name_map, lastupdate) VALUES ('1', '$e_domain_id', '$sld', '$tld', '$expdate', '$orderdate', '$dns', '0', '0', '1', '0', '$wpps', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', '0', NOW())"; $RUN = @mysql_query($SQL); if($RUN){ echo "#$i Domain = $sld.$tld - Imported <br>"; $import = $import + 1; } else { echo "ERROR - COULD NOT IMPORT <br>$SQL"; exit; } } elseif(mysql_num_rows($result) == 1){ echo "#$i Domain = $sld.$tld - Skipped <br>"; $skipped = $skipped + 1; } else { echo "ERROR - COULD NOT READ DATABASE OR SQL FAILED <br>$query"; exit; } } echo '<br>'; $start = ($start + 25); } } echo "Imported $import domain(s)<br>"; echo "Skipped $skipped domain(s)<br><br><br>"; echo '<center>You may now Close this window as we are all finished here.</center>'; 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wiz Posted June 9, 2010 Share Posted June 9, 2010 some news about a script for importing enom existing domains to whmcs ? and it will be ok if it associate the domain to a client if it found a client with same email as the owner of the domain... This must be included in whmcs! than k you 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nolageek Posted December 22, 2011 Share Posted December 22, 2011 We've been doing domain registrations/renewals manually and would like to start using WHMCS but have 1000 domains at enom to import into existing WHMCS accounts. Could match to domain names in hosting/services. Any suggestions? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.