How to add parent menu item in sidebar

Hi everyone,

I have been configuring and testing my newly installed whmcs before releasing in production.

Now I have one problem here is that my clients can't change/choose currency in their client page. So I want to add "Choose currency" menu item in client page's sidebar. In order to do that I found that you need to use hook files.

But when I am searching, I just find topics about adding child item in parent menu item,  not about adding parent item.

Can't I just choose which menu item you want to show it to clients and add it on their sidebar? By choosing or configuring on my whmcs admin web, not on code level.

I am not a developer, and I have very little knowledge about API or php coding, so I need your help guys.

Any answer will be appreciated 🙂

Cheers

BR, Nyamkhand

Hi @Nyamkhand

8 hours ago, Nyamkhand said:

Now I have one problem here is that my clients can't change/choose currency in their client page. So I want to add "Choose currency" menu item in client page's sidebar. In order to do that I found that you need to use hook files.

you have a bigger problem - in WHMCS, clients CANNOT change their currency (it's always been this way).. that's why when they are logged in, there is no currency sidebar shown for them to switch between currencies... if I ordered a service from your site, and I choose to pay in Mongolian tögrög, then all my future orders will be in tögrög - I can't decide tomorrow to order a product and pay in USD - I won't even see USD pricing... and even if you could fix it to show a currency sidebar, the tögrög will still be the client's selected currency in WHMCS.

if a client registers with you, and is assigned your default currency (i'm assuming tögrög) but hasn't yet made any orders... then you, as an admin, could change their currency to INR, USD or whatever without issue.