Show explanation for prorata on order form

inteldigital

I searched the web and could not find any solution to this, I have no knowledge of WHMCS coding either. I'm trying to find out how to show that an item is prorata on the order form, since the total price to pay today is never correct (because of prorata) and there are no notifications to explain why it's not adding up, customers are abandoning their cart because of it.

How can I resolve this? Please help. Thank you.

41 minutes ago, brian! said:

perhaps the thread below will help - it's a simple hook to determine if a product is prorata, and if so, you can add an additional line of code to the configureproduct.tpl template to say that it is (or in your case, give an explanation).

Thanks Brian, this looks helpful. Where would I place this? I am hoping to show a message on the view cart page. I have no clue with WHMCS, sorry. How would I also work out how much is prorata'd to show it?

Thanks, Brian.

15 hours ago, inteldigital said:

Thanks Brian, this looks helpful. Where would I place this? I am hoping to show a message on the view cart page. I have no clue with WHMCS, sorry. How would I also work out how much is prorata'd to show it?

if you're wanting to do it in viewcart, then all the variables should already be available and you won't need any hook. :idea:

so for a pro-rata product, it should show something similar to below in viewcart...

Screenshot_31.png

and in /templates/orderforms/standard_cart/viewcart.tpl, the code already there (~line 140) for that is...

{if $product.proratadate}<br />({$LANG.orderprorata} {$product.proratadate}){/if}

if you change that code to the following...

{if $product.proratadate}<br />({$LANG.orderprorata} {$product.proratadate})<br />
{$product.pricing.recurringexcltax.{$product.billingcyclefriendly}} {$product.billingcyclefriendly}<br />
{$product.pricing.recurring.{$product.billingcyclefriendly}} {$product.billingcyclefriendly}{/if}