Action hook on domain delete

Thembi

Hi all :)

i would like to ask.

is it possible to have an action hook on domain delete in the admin panel .

example

In my admin panel i want to delete .com , i am no longer providing that domain. Now i need an action hook that will happen on delete (when ever i delete that domain i want to get its id adn the domain/extension

help please people

can you expand a little more upon what you are wanting to do ??

if you no longer want to offer .com domains in the future, you can remove it from Domain Pricing and that will prevent future orders for them...

but i'm unsure as to why you need this hook for existing domains with regards to deleting them. :?:

@brian scenario "when ever i delete a tld in domain pricing i should get notification sent to my loyal clients". so i need to know when that event is triggered "tld Delete" so that i can send messages to my client.

@twhiting9275 thats not what im looking for, that when is for deleting customer domain not deleting a tld that i provide :) thanx though

@brian scenario "when ever i delete a tld in domain pricing i should get notification sent to my loyal clients". so i need to know when that event is triggered "tld Delete" so that i can send messages to my client.

so you're manually deleting a TLD, but you need WHMCS to tell you that you've just deleted a TLD, so that you can then contact your clients - couldn't you tell yourself what you've just done?!? :lol:

seriously though, I think this is probably more suited for Service Offers & Requests where you can pay for a custom hook to be written that can, if you wish, email your clients upon the deletion of a TLD... or perhaps only email clients who specifically have that TLD with you - though I would suspect their future renewals would be unaffected by the removal of the TLD.

I suppose if you wanted to do the whole process manually, you could delete the TLD and then use the Mass Mail option to let all the clients know.