Changing Breadcrumbs - display EVERY step of the Navigation

Sybille

Hi,

I'm new to WHMCS and I would really appreciate your help.

I have a similar question as in threat “Changing-Breadcrumbs”

http://forum.whmcs.com/showthread.php?2286-Changing-Breadcrumbs

It would be useful if the breadcrumb nav would display EVERY step of the Navigation.

And the menu "Support" is not needed in the nav.

at the moment the navigation displays:

Support -> customer center -> my Domains

I would prefere:

customer center -> menu -> submenu

for example: customer center -> Domain -> my Domains

I really appreciate your help. Thanks in advanced.

Hi Sentq

Thanks for your reply. :) Because I'm new :?: to WHMCS I would really appreciate if you could give me some more details.

I just created the hook as followed. But I don't know what I have to fill in, because the values are depending on the menu the user clicked at and I don't know the variable for the menu nor the submenu are.

<?php

use WHMCS\View\Menu\Item as MenuItem;

add_hook('ClientAreaPage', 1, function(MenuItem $[b]???[/b])
{
$return = array();
$return = array("[b]field1[/b]" => "[b]value1[/b]", "[b]field2[/b]" => "[b]value2[/b]");
return $return;
});

Sybille,

Create new PHP file inside /includes/hooks/ directory, copy the following code inside it

<?php

add_hook("ClientAreaPage", 1, function($vars){

# Get Current Breadcrumb & Apply Changes To
   foreach ($vars['breadcrumb'] as $index => $item){

$item['link']; // Link
       $item['label']; // Title

# Example Change First Link Title To "Dashboard"
       if ($index==0){
           $vars['breadcrumb'][$index]['label'] = "Dashboard";
       }

}

# Return Updated Breadcrumb To Smarty
   return array("breadcrumb" => $vars['breadcrumb']);

});

this should give you basic idea of how you can apply changes to breadcrumbs

Hi Sentq,