Email Piping Error

Media Corp.

Hello everyone. I've been digging around but can't seem to find a clear answer to this.

I am new to WHMCS and have it pretty much ready to go (integration aside).

My email piping doesn't seem to be working. I'm using cPanel and email forwarding. I get the following error:

This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.

A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its

recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

pipe to |/home/MYUSERNAME/| php -q /home/MYUSERNAME/public_html/billing/pipe/pipe.php

generated by EMAILACCOUNT@MYDOMAIN.com

local delivery failed

* the text in UPPERCASE is change for security *

It looks like the |/home/MYUSERNAME part is duplicated..but in the 'pipe to' field in cPanel I only put "| php -q /home/MYUSERNAME/public_html/billing/pipe/pipe.php" (NO QUOTES)

Do I remove something from the piping 'path'?

Can someone please tell me what I'm doing wrong. I followed the manual step by step. I'm not so great with CRON so I'm sorta lost.

Thanks in advance,

Derek

Hi Derek,

Try this.

Your cron:

| php -q /home/myusername/public_html/billing/pipe/pipe.php

or Your forwarder:

|/home/myusername/public_html/billing/pipe/pipe.php

either of the above works for me and I'm using cpanel as well.

Hope this helps.

Si

Thanks so much Si. It works fine now.

Other than sending a test email and opening a test ticket...how else can I be sure things are working? I receive the tickets just fine and replies are receive back on the client end.

I gotta say that WHMCS is MUCH nicer/cleaner than WHMAP (as I'm sure you've all experienced).

Cheers,

Derek

Thanks so much Si. It works fine now.

Other than sending a test email and opening a test ticket...how else can I be sure things are working? I receive the tickets just fine and replies are receive back on the client end.

Hi Derek,

That's great.