Is WHMCS the right solution?

jem32

Question

I am wondering if WhmCS is the best solution to do the following, and if not, what supporting software would you recommend? I'm a web developer and I have a dedicated server for all my clients. But I want to upgrade my services to offer automatic hosting and billing. I also want to provide a website builder solution (this I am coding myself). I am NOT a server admin though. I only know the basics in WHM to set up my client hosting accounts and such. So I need a little advice in chosing the right solution.

So basically I need something lie this...

Customer orders domain registration, hosting, and/or a subscrition to our website builder. (Either one, two or all three)

Here are some of the specifics...

I know WHMCS can do automatic domain registration, but which reseller integrates the best? I'll need automatic nameserver assignment as well.

Hosting account set up with a single click.

Website builder deployment: We will need our entire CMS (database, files, directory structure) created/uploaded automatically if the website builder is ordered. We are only in the early planning stages of our CMS so if we need to code it in a certain way to facilitate, we can do that.

The ability to store web development “plugins” in one location and allow customers to have them uploaded/installed with a single click. For instance, they will have a web site with a contact form, but we will charge extra if they want to order the "newsletter plugin". And we're also concerned about the easiest way to facilitate updates to those plugins.