Trying to re-size the Logo used on Home Page and other pages

IRoo

Hi everyone

I am new to this forum and also WHCMS. Also I am a Graphic Artist not a programmer, but I do have some idea how to edit scripts (such as .tpl pages).

I have installed a free template (myhost) and have been working on changing text, backgrounds, and now the logo.

I edited .... /myhost/homepage.tpl and also header.tpl (so far no problem). I have created a new Logo which is the same size as the WHCMS logo. BUT the old and new logo is very small on quite a large home page.

I re-sized my new logo to width: 270px x Height 71px but only part of the logo displays (now to big for the space). After reading through lots of suggestions from other people mostly trying to re-size their PDF logo, I modified the logo dimensions in ...myhost/style.css and myhost/resouces/css/style.css - but nothing changes.

I have cleaned out .../templates_c and again nothing changes.

If anyone can advise me where to look to increase the container space managing the main home page logo, and any other pages which display the new logo, I would really appreciate it.

IRoo

(An aussie in Thailand)

PS The new template is slowly taking shape. Just too much stuff on the home page for my liking - but looks so much better than the default WHCMS template (Sorry WHCMS)

Thanks for your reply (SWHMCS Staff). I am sorry I was not clearer with my original posted request.

I really really really need to enlarge the Logo because the default space (on both the Default WHCMS template and the My Host Template) is ridiculously small.

Please, please, please, can someone point me in the right direction to resize the space allowed for the Logo on all pages that use a site logo. I have tried everything I know, from resize the image file to change the dimensions in the CSS as well as the

TPL header file, and nothing works. All I see is 45% of my logo.

IRoo

(An aussie in Thailand)