Can I use WHMCS with a nodeJS/ NuxtJS front/ client area?

JamesJohn

I am new to WHMCs after starting a new hosting company.

I am a Javascript web developer and was hoping to build a custom website for my clients to use.

While the initial client area with the WHMC's download is nice, I want to change it drastically.

Is this possible? I know WHMCs has an API but the docs do not explain much about what's possible.

I am looking to do something like Krystal.uk has done with their client area. 

How do I login to my hosting's cPanel control panel? - Krystal ... 

Hi @JamesJohn

14 hours ago, JamesJohn said:

I am looking to do something like Krystal.uk has done with their client area. 

Krystal use the Digit-WHM third-party theme...

https://themeforest.net/item/digit-responsive-whmcs-client-area-template/22206650

obviously, they've made some colour and layout tweaks to it to suit their own needs.

OH MY GOD!! Thank you SO MUCH.

I love their theme and thought I would of needed to pay £10K Plus for a PHP developer to spend 6 months on something :')))

Just out of curiosity.

I am currently using WHMCS Bridge with another theme called Hostcluster. But every time someone clicks "Confirm payment" They are shown a 404 page. I realised  I needed to change the friendly URLs to "Basic" Because I am using the free version of Bridge. I haven't had another customer to test it, do you think that could be the reason?

Also... I can still keep my main theme and have this just on the WHMC subdirectory right? - Seriously new to the world of Wordpress and WHMCs

I had similar ideas in the past and I think the API is the only way if you want to have a separated area/control panel. Obviously this is the hardest approach and limited to what ever data you can get or manipulate with the API as opposed to editing the template files directly.