Can you add a subscription ID manually?

Mocke

Hi all,

I am quite new to WHMCS and just have a question regarding the Subscription ID under the client profile. If I am understanding correctly depending on your payment gateway a subscription ID will be returned from your payment gateway provider which will be populated within the client profile.

I recently created a new client (which is me, for testing purposes) and signed up for a new domain and hosting package. Everything got setup perfectly regarding the domain and hosting package.

Regarding the billing I enabled "test mode"/sandbox mode within my payment gateway so send through test transactions. Everything worked fine. Now that testing is done my payment gateway is set to process actual transaction. 

I noticed that my "test account" was not billed in WHMCS, I believe the reason for this is due to the fact that there was No Subscription ID that was added/ returned from my payment gateway into WHMCS. This I believe was due to my payment gateway being set to test mode/sandbox mode. 

To rectify this I manually created an invoice for the client (which is me) in WHMCS, clicked on pay invoice and went through the payment process and did a real transaction. Everything worked great, I could see my bank account was debited and my payment gateway shows that the payment has been received

BUT

no subscription ID was returned to WHMCS, meaning WHMCS doesn't know that the order was paid. When I went to the dashboard on my payment gateways website I saw that no subscription I has been recorded for my test account in WHMCS. 

So now I want to find out is there a way for me to manually add a subscription ID into WHMCS? I presume the answer is yes, but, I will need to get this ID from the payment gateway, correct?

Thanks in advance for the assistance!!