Jump to content
J-B

How to disable "Auto-Terminate End of Cycle" ?

Recommended Posts

Hello,

 

I am searching how to disable the "Auto-Terminate End of Cycle" by default if a customer cancel this product.

 

Any idea?

 

Bild3.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

perhaps disable it in the automation settings...

 

http://docs.whmcs.com/Automation_Settings#Cancellation_Requests

 

Cancellation Requests

 

When the Show Cancellation Link option is enabled, ticking this setting will automatically terminate the client’s package when the termination date is reached.

it will be the cron that will determine whether to terminate the account or not automatically, so if you disable the option, the package shouldn't terminate automatically.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That is really crazy! This option is disable for me, but it still enable Auto-Terminate End of Cycle.

 

WHMCS 7.1.2

 

bild7.png

 

Like a Bug?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
That is really crazy! This option is disable for me, but it still enable Auto-Terminate End of Cycle.

of the two, the most important one is the option in the automation settings... with that disabled, it should be irrelevant whether the auto-terminate checkbox is ticked.

 

http://docs.whmcs.com/Clients:Products/Services_Tab#Automated_Cancellation

 

If the Cancellation Request setting is enabled the cancellation request will be actioned when the daily automation cron runs on the appropriate day. For example if the Immediate option was selected it will be terminated on the next cron run, if End of Billing Period was selected it will be terminated when the cron runs on the service's Next Due Date.

are you saying that accounts are being terminated automatically even with the above automation setting disabled ?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
of the two, the most important one is the option in the automation settings... with that disabled, it should be irrelevant whether the auto-terminate checkbox is ticked.

 

http://docs.whmcs.com/Clients:Products/Services_Tab#Automated_Cancellation

 

 

are you saying that accounts are being terminated automatically even with the above automation setting disabled ?

 

Yes.

 

Here are my settings:

 

bild1.png

 

In the logs I see that WHMCS had Terminate.

 

Bild5.png

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

if you haven't changed your settings since the above date, it might be worth opening a ticket with support about this...

 

if you have changed them (as per the posts above), then perhaps wait until the cron next runs and see what happens... in fact, if it were me, i'd be creating dummy orders, cancelling them and then seeing what the cron does overnight with them.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use & Guidelines