Pages outside of the WHMCS system

WillP

I am new to WHMCS. I have WHMCS installed in what seems to be the regular fashion - in a folder within the site root.

I understand how to create pages that become part of the WHMCS templating system. But these are within the WHMCS folder. I want to create pages that are outside that folder but still part of the template system, in the site root - in particular a site home page. What's the best way to do this?

Should I just change paths in the code for the newpage.php files so that they still know where the system is, or what? Will there be problems to doing that which I need to consider?

Thanks for any suggestions.

I am a little confused at what exactly what you are looking for. Here is some basic information and maybe this will help or guide you in the right direction.

WHMCS is really just a shopping cart and support email system but it is very versatile that many people use it for lots of other things. There are 2 main ways to use WHMCS. You can use it as your complete website where all your custom pages are built into the system. In this case, WHMCS would be installed not in a sub folder, but in your root of your website.

More commonly, WHMCS is just the billing system in which you create your website "in front." For example, your own custom website's landing and sales pages are built at the root of your site. Then when a user wants to buy something, they get sent to your WHMCS system to handle all the details.

In the second case, you need to think of your website and WHMCS as 2 separate systems. Then if you are inclined, you can use WHMCS' API as well as other cart buttons that WHMCS offers, to help integrate the two together.

So I am ready.... what other questions do you have?

Thanks for your reply.