Widget with monthly comparison + percentages

Chris74

Hi I'm referring to this older forum post that can't be replied to...

https://forums.whmcs.com/showthread.php?94902-Widget-To-Show-Comparison-of-Monthly-Income-Totals-From-This-Year-Last-Year

Brian very kindly provided a widget for comparing 12 months of income with the previous 12 months in a widget which is really great. In the thread he provides a version of it with percentage differences between each month and the last, which I find very useful - however, I think that version of the widget calculates the months into only 30 days and the revised version at the bottom of the thread contains the fixed dates but not the percentages. The percentage version also causes a slight display problem at the top of the page.

I'm not a developer and although I've tried to compare the two scripts and make the changes myself, sadly I couldn't do it.

I wonder if anyone would be kind enough to provide a new version combining the functionality of the two scripts pasted below...

<?php

if (!defined("WHMCS"))
       die("This file cannot be accessed directly");

function widget_monthly_compare() {

$startdate = date('Y-m-01');
   $enddate = date('Y-m-t', strtotime($startdate));
   $previousyear = date('Y-m-01', strtotime('-1 year', strtotime($startdate)) );    
   $previousend = date('Y-m-t', strtotime($previousyear));    

$content = '<table bgcolor="#cccccc" align="center" style="margin-bottom:5px;width:100%;" cellspacing="1">
   <tr bgcolor="#efefef" style="text-align:center;font-weight:bold;"><td width="20%">Month</td><td width="20%">Income</td><td width="20%">Difference</td><td width="20%">Income</td><td width="20%">Month</td></tr>';

$x=1;
   while($x<=12) {

$result = mysql_query("SELECT SUM(amountin-fees-amountout) FROM tblaccounts WHERE date BETWEEN '$startdate' AND '$enddate'");
       while ($data = @mysql_fetch_array ($result)) {
            $month1 = $data['SUM(amountin-fees-amountout)'];