Monthly / anual pricing display

raymonde1323

Hello Everyone.

I'm just getting started with whmcs and have gotten the basic setup working good.

I am having trouble figuring out how to diplay the product prices the way I want them

In my case I have 3 different shared plans with recurring monthly and anual billing options.

I am using the "premium comparison" order theme.

Problem: The cart shows monthly billing prices for all plans.

for each of the 3 plans the anual billing option gives the customer a much cheaper monthly price, but the customer does not see this because the cart is showing the monthly price for the monthly billing option instead.

In the cart I want customers too see the monthly price according to the annual billing cycle first before they select a plan and be shown monthly billing cycle price after.

Custom coding or theme development would be far over my head. Can someone point out how to solve this in the gui?

Have I missed some options or does whmcs not have this feature yet?

Any pointers would be great.

Thanks

Custom coding or theme development would be far over my head. Can someone point out how to solve this in the gui?

it can't be done in the gui - you could enable "Monthly Pricing Breakdown" in setup -> general settings -> ordering and that would show the equivalent monthly price... but the WHMCS templates are coded to show the minimum cycle with a price - that's not necessarily the cheapest price, but the smallest cycle in order (monthly, quarterly, semi etc)..

Have I missed some options or does whmcs not have this feature yet?

I don't think it's ever had the feature! :roll:

technically, it wouldn't be difficult for WHMCS to add it so that the cheapest price is shown regardless of cycle - even thinking about it as an action hook or Smarty in the template, it would be quite easy to do... perhaps i'll come back and take a closer look one day. :idea: