Order Summary not showing Domain name registration price

dflorence

I'm a newbie to whmcs. - I have setup a "community webhosting" offer. - Users need to purchase a domain name.

The problem is that the order summary only shows the webhosting costs, users have to continue to the checkout before the domain name costs are added.

Is this normal? - It's very misleading for my customers being told the amount to pay today is one amount, then when they select continue, the price goes up!

see /http://leeds11.com/customerportal/cart.php?a=add&pid=1

I think that's the way the "Modern" orderform template has always worked - it was like that in v5 too.

the quickest fix would probably be to tweak the modern/ordersummary.tpl template - I think all the variables are present, they just aren't being used...

as a quick demo, I modified the code to show the domain name and the correct recurring price...

<div class="summaryproduct">{$producttotals.productinfo.groupname} - <b>{$producttotals.productinfo.name}</b></div>
<table class="ordersummarytbl">
<tr><td>{$producttotals.productinfo.name}</td><td class="text-right">{$producttotals.pricing.baseprice}</td></tr>
<tr><td>
{foreach from=$producttotals.configoptions item=configoption}{if $configoption}
<tr><td style="padding-left:10px;">» {$configoption.name}: {$configoption.optionname}</td><td class="text-right">{$configoption.recurring}{if $configoption.setup} + {$configoption.setup} {$LANG.ordersetupfee}{/if}</td></tr>
{/if}{/foreach}
{foreach from=$carttotals.domains item=domains}
<tr><td>{$domains.domain}</td><td class="text-right">{$domains.price}</td></tr>
{/foreach}
{foreach from=$producttotals.addons item=addon}
<tr><td>+ {$addon.name}</td><td class="text-right">{$addon.recurring}</td></tr>
{/foreach}
</table>
{if $producttotals.pricing.setup || $producttotals.pricing.recurring || $producttotals.pricing.addons}
<div class="summaryproduct"></div>
<table width="100%">