Sending Emails from WHMCS

Alpine

Hi

I'm quite new to the system and trying to read and find as many guides as I can about this great system.

I have one question I can't seem to find the answer to anywhere, and hope someone can give me an answer.

Where can I configure which Emails are sent to my clients. For example if I want to sent a welcome Email automatically to a client after he/she has paid for an order, where and how would I do that.

Thank you very much

Best Regard

Rene

Hi Brian

Thank you very much for your reply. My challange is that if I define an Email under products it will send that mail as soon as I create the product. What I would like WHMCS to do is send a Welcome mail to the customer when they pay. Right now they receive the payment confirmation which is good, but if they at the same time could get a Welcome mail it would be even better.

So the question is can I somewhere tell the system to send a specifik mail when a customer pays. I can see there could be an option under Email marketer, but there's no option for when a customer has paid, so maybe we need to programm this if possible?)

Again thank you for your help

Best Regard

Rene

Hi Rene,

what are the Provision settings for the product?

http://docs.whmcs.com/Products_and_Services#Module_Settings_.28aka_Provisioning.29

There are 4 automation settings to choose from for product activation and they are:

• Automatically setup the product as soon as an order is placed - this will setup instantly usually used for free products
  • Automatically setup the product as soon as the first payment is received - this will perform the setup as soon as the order is paid for
  • Automatically setup the product when you manually accept a pending order - this will perform the setup only when an admin has manually reviewed and accepted the order