can anyone tell me how to align the products table in products.tpl?

xex

It looks like my post disappeared so I am reposting.

Hi,

I would like to center the products table in my comparison/products.tpl file.

I have tried many things but no luck. The problem of course is that I am not a programmer and I am shooting in the dark. Here is the last thing that I tried:

I added: <td align="center"> randomly where I though the table started and then added </td> where it looks like it ended at the end of the document, but unfortunately no luck.

Can anyone tell me how to center??

Thanks a MILLION!

Cheers,

Tres

<script type="text/javascript" src="includes/jscript/jqueryui.js"></script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="templates/orderforms/{$carttpl}/js/main.js"></script>

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="templates/orderforms/{$carttpl}/style.css" />

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="templates/orderforms/{$carttpl}/uistyle.css" />

<td align="center"><div id="order-comparison">

<h1>{$LANG.cartbrowse}</h1>

<div class="cartcats">

{foreach key=num item=productgroup from=$productgroups}

{if $gid eq $productgroup.gid}

{$productgroup.name} |

{else}

<a href="{$smarty.server.PHP_SELF}?gid={$productgroup.gid}">{$productgroup.name}</a> |

{/if}

{/foreach}

Putting random TD start tags within the code won't fix that. For a table cell to do anything, it needs to be inside a table and a row, as well as having the proper opening and closing tags...but this design isn't done with tables. It's done with CSS (cascading style sheets). To center with divs requires a bit of effort, such as having it in a container that has a width defined, then telling it to use margins to center.

Big fun if you don't know CSS. ;)

Some Google goodness.

this should work this is what i did.

open root/templates/orderform/comparison/style.css and find this

#order-comparison .prodtablecol {
   float: left;
   width: 20%; 
   font-size: 14px;
   text-align: center;
}