WHMCS & Vtiger CRM

Hello All;

We been using Vtiger CRM for a while now and it met all our business requirements... and now, we are implementing the WHMCS script to automate all the hosting creation and domain reservation beside the billing system...

The question is!! Is there a way to integrate Vtiger CRM with WHMCS so the client want have to login to two different customer portals?

Ala

why would a customer log into vtiger? Are you going to use the helpdesk in vtiger versus the whmcs helpdesk? Maybe its just me, but i have a lot of experience with crm software and i feel that vtiger is poorly code, bloated, and UI is just plain horrible. Its typical SE Asia junk

WHMCS is fantastic for those that signup or register, but its not great for managing a sales funnel of enquiries, quotes, pre-sales contacts and follow-ups (just to name few needs).

I've also used crm software in a variety of guise,(ACT, Goldmine, etc etc) and whilst vtiger is a pain to configure, its one of the few affordable OS online apps that can be modified readily by the average user.

I do use vtiger to manage sales enquiries for one of our businesses, but not for hosting & design

However, as i mentioned in another thread, I'd be happy to assist in a project collaboration.

MACscr, based on your practical experience, do you have some other recommendations?

It might also be prudent to continue this broader discussion in a new thread in the appropriate forum.

I think for most, I know for us vTiger isnt customer facing its purely for quotes and other sales parts. Plus the marketing side of it is pretty decent.

We dont use the support side at all, rather us WHMCS keep all the customer stuff in one place, even making invoices is done in WHMCS. But some kind of ability to turn a quote in vTiger into an invoice in WHMCS would be cool.