Are there any web design companies using WHMCS?

webfective

I am a web designer, and have considered purchasing WHMCS (since I also do web hosting). Are there any web designers (or web design companies) out there that use it? I would love to see how decided to setup the script as a web designer.

Thanks for your help and input.

Ben

I remember seeing a site in the showcase who had it so a thumbnail was displayed for the order page, but can't seem to find it now. It looked pretty good.

Maybe for Other products you could have the option for thumnails. Since hosting doesn't require a thumbnail, I can see why something doesn't exist already - but other could be anything else.

lol, your a web design company. i think you should be able to come up with your own ideas without asking other web design companies for suggestions or looking at their sites for ideas. I dont know about you, but I dont want to show yo my site to give you ideas. I have that done on a regular basis already, dont need more of it.

Try google. =)

I think you're confused about how it works. You don't need to do anything special to use it for web design services as it allows you to easily enter custom invoices (or to use a fixed one-off product if you want to bill services as a fixed product). You don't need to do any scripting as such, although presumably if you process a very high volume of sites you might introduce a little more systematic process by doing so. I don't think this would be worthwhile unless you were really high volume.

We do both hosting and design and WHMCS is just great to work with.

• 2 weeks later...

I fail to see the question in this post. WHMCS uses smarty. It seems weird to me that a web design company would not already be familiar with this technology. I think that Mac hit on it as well.