client credits

amnesia

I am positive I am not doing this right. How do I create a report showing this data? Here is what I have so far but like I said, Im sure it is wrong as I am not a coder.

<?php

if (!defined("WHMCS"))
die("This file cannot be accessed directly");

$reportdata["title"] = "Client Credit Balance";
$reportdata["description"] = "This report shows the balance of client credits.";

$reportdata["tableheadings"] = array("Client Name","Total Available Credit");

$query = "SELECT tblclients.firstname, tblclients.lastname ORDER BY tblclients.firstname ASC";
$result=mysql_query($query);
while($data = mysql_fetch_array($result)) {

$userid = $data[0];

$query2 = "SELECT * FROM `tblclients` WHERE `credit` >0";
$result2=mysql_query($query2);
while($data2 = mysql_fetch_array($result2)) {

$ccredit = $data2[0];

$reportdata["tablevalues"][] = array("$userid","$ccredit");

}

?>

Is it possible to list the credit amount in every clients account?

I want to see the amounts that clients have as credit but going through every single client one by one is a pain. Is there an easier way to check the credit balance of all clients?

I need to do this because I have noticed multiple clients with credits of 2,000.00+ (in error) and that should not happen.

Glad to see someone else realize the need for some kind of management for the credit system. A report would be great to go over everything, but really need a way to manage the credit system as a whole. Clients and admins also need to be able to see the accounting of the credits both in and out.

Currently customers are becoming quite confused as to what is actually going on when they deposit credits since all they see is the total left. With auto payments on some and credits for others. The back and forth of adding and subtracting from the balance is quite confusing to keep track of.