A question and potential issue

MikeDVB

Hello

I'll be honest and tell you that I'm pretty new to this whole thing and I'm going slow and taking my time to make sure I set everything up 100% correctly and do not cause any issues for my customers I hope to have in the future.

I have set up whmcs into the /support directory on my server. http://www.mydomain.com/support but every time I go there, it changes the url to http://mydomain.com/support - is this something I need to change in WHMCS and if so what specific setting is it - I checked my domain and hosting settings and the WHMCS settings and I cannot seem to figure this out.

Also - I was reading on here that US Website Payment Pro will not work with WHMCS but I have not seen any responses/updates as to whether it is now working. I know that UK Website Payment Pro works, but I need somebody to verify that US Website Payment Pro (paypal) works with WHMCS before I go through the trouble of changing gateways.

If I've posted this in the wrong location I am sorry, I have been browsing the forums quite a bit and I believe this is where I should post this thread.

Thank you for your help,

Michael

Look in Configuration -> General configuration

The WHMCS System URL, and its SSL counterpart control where the system will link to and redirect. I personally prefer using non-WWW addresses, but it shouldn't really matter which address your clients are using. If you're not accepting connections to the non-www address, you really should be.

I'm afraid I can't answer your second question.

• WHMCS CEO
I was reading on here that US Website Payment Pro will not work with WHMCS but I have not seen any responses/updates as to whether it is now working. I know that UK Website Payment Pro works, but I need somebody to verify that US Website Payment Pro (paypal) works with WHMCS before I go through the trouble of changing gateways.