Order Status

Nikil

Hi there, 

I am pretty new to WHMCS. I wonder if someone could help with there thought. I will be grateful.

It is related to order status.  i have created new status WIP (work in progress) from admin side. Is there any possible way to make that status update once the order's payment completed.

I like automate the WIP status update once payment completed.  

Is there any hook which could help me with this? or any other possible work around?

Thanks in Advance.

https://whmcs.community/topic/285777-a-hook-that-runs-just-before-the-payment-is-done-or-just-before-an-invoice-is-paid/?do=findComment&comment=1289021

@brian! Can i meet my requirement with this following hook ?  I see only invoiceid param available. 

But i need to update order status once payment completed.

Can you please share your thoughts?

Hi @Nikil

On 10/08/2020 at 16:26, Nikil said:

Can i meet my requirement with this following hook ?  I see only invoiceid param available. 

But i need to update order status once payment completed.

it would work - although i'd be inclined to use InvoicePaid as it doesn't really matter whether the order status is changed before or after the email is sent to the client because client's can't see order statuses (it is the order status you want to change and not the product status) ?

the fact that you have the invoiceid value is fine - you can look for that value in the tblorders database table, and just run a simple update query to change the status to WIP.

Hi @brian!

Thanks for that explanation. After trying those  out i am came to an understanding. 

I need to change product(domain) status into WIP once payment ccompleted.

I tried with same hook  InvoicePaid  using it's invoiceid i got the orderid from tblorders.
 With that  orderid  i loaded tbldomains and updated status.

But custom status not updating for products.