Pagination in Modules

SwiftModders

Hi All,

I am working on a new module and I know there will be instances where a number of records will be pulled into view. Does WHMCS provide a way to handle pagination of records or should I use the Laravel pagination method?

Source: https://laravel.com/docs/5.2/pagination

I am curious how other developers do it or if you do your own custom pagination method.

I have no experience with Lavarel but maybe you could simply include the missing "pagination" component/script.

Anyway keep in mind that Laravel is inflexible. Let me quote just this thing from their documentation:

Currently, pagination operations that use a groupBy statement cannot be executed efficiently by Laravel. If you need to use a groupBy with a paginated result set, it is recommended that you query the database and create a paginator manually.

😑 so what's the point of using it? Anyway it should be fine if you don't need to filter results with GROUP BY.

• 1 month later...
On 2/28/2020 at 10:12 PM, SwiftModders LLC said:

I see, it also appears that WHMCS is not including the Laravel pagination as I cannot call it. Ugh. Any recommendations on alternative pagination functions?

This is how I would do it.

replace YOURTABLE with your table name and .COL with your column name and you can add as much as you link
just add {$HTMLpagePagination} somewhere in your returned html code. This is compatible with bootstrap so you can play with the classes to change the design.

$record_count = Capsule::table('YOURTABLE')->count();
$offset=10;
$offsets=$record_count/$offset;
if (!$_REQUEST['page']){$page = 1;}else{$page = $_REQUEST['page'];}

if ($record_count != null)
{
$record_list = Capsule::table('YOURTABLE')
				->select('YOURTABLE.COL1','YOURTABLE.COL2')
                ->offset(($page-1)*$offset)
                ->limit($offset)
                ->get();
}

$HTMLpagePagination = "";
        if ($record_count < $offset+1){