Customise status page

I offer more services than just hosting and currently have customers going to various status pages for different services, i was wondering if it was possible to keep the live server status on the status page but include a list of other services with green ticks, where i could change the green tick to red if there where a problem with that service.

the extras i would need would be

Mailserver

Hosted Telecoms

Broadband Services

SMS Services

FAX Services

if i could just simply get them to come up as a list with green ticks next to them, then change it to a red cross if there is a problem when i add a fault status related to that service, then go green when i close it.

dont know if i am asking too much here or if there would be a heavy cost involved as i am not a developer in any sense of the word.

difficult to offer anything other than general advice without seeing your current status page, but the simplest solution could be to modify the status/index.php file (it's not encrypted) and add the required html... that's if you're just hard coding the other services with/without green ticks that you can manually edit.

depending on the methods you use for the other service statuses, it might be possible to merge them into one page, or at least use their output to auto change the ticks - but with things like this, the devil is in the detail and probably more info is required about how the other statuses work.

my status page is the standard one that comes with version 6 - ctronline.co.uk is where whmcs is installed if you want to see the status page.

the other services i change the status manually, so basically i get an email from my hosted telecoms provider telling my there is say a database error and it will be fixed within 20 mins. I would like to be able to login to whmcs and change the status of hosted telecoms to red and add a description of the fault which i can do already its just the service list with red or green i am missing