dependent configurable options?

bixul

Hi,

I've done a bit of searching and haven't found any way to do this, but I'm pretty new to WHMCS, so maybe I'm missing something obvious (or not so)? I have a site where the owner wants to toggle on/off some options depending on a yes/no choice of a previous option. For example...

Manage Backups? Yes/No

Backup Configuration choices...

They want to toggle off / hide /grey out / something like that the configuration choices if the user has selected "No" for Manage Backups.

I haven't found any way to do that. Configurable Options themselves don't seem to have that capability. In fact, I found a feature request for such a thing here (https://requests.whmcs.com/responses/dependent-configurable-options). Addons don't seem appropriate, and hooks don't seem to let me hook into any "client side" events? So I think I'm out of luck. But I thought I'd check if anyone had any ideas.

Thanks.

I looked into this a few weeks ago answering another question... I think theoretically it would be possible - not out of the box, so you'd have to use jquery / javascript to hide blocks depending upn the previous answer.

that said, I never tried writing any code to do it because, in that instance, there was an easier way to do what the questioner asked.

in your case, it might just be easier to make "No" one of the options in the config option dropdown - then the customer would only have to answer one question rather than two (e.g Yes and the backup selection)

I looked into this a few weeks ago answering another question... I think theoretically it would be possible - not out of the box, so you'd have to use jquery / javascript to hide blocks depending upn the previous answer.

that said, I never tried writing any code to do it because, in that instance, there was an easier way to do what the questioner asked.