I'm a beginner in WHMCS development,having problems..please help me!

priyankardey

I'm new to WHMCS development & having some serious issues.. I need to create a module in an existing website.. I have downloaded their(client's) entire project but unable to work on them since they are written some strange language.. Example: " HR+cPuU4grHqHH2R1Ka+TxfLoVGXL/Xzag0NfQoyhZROeGj5g7bYNSIE7NkHJ7GRTd7X5+qkWOi1 ".. I just can't understand these files.. Is this data encrypted?? Or this is the standard format.. I have to create a module using the APIs or I'll be fired .. Please help me!

thanx a lot for ur replies.. I need to create a module in an existing page of a project.. so I am trying to decode the source code of that page first so I've downloaded IonCube Decoder & CodejockCom Server Registrator.. while I am dragging a file to IonCube Decoder its showing "ioncube_version_type 4,6 are not supported by 'ioncube_loader_win_4.3.dll'"..Now what to do Sir?please help..

This is exactly the situation that encryption was created for, im so glad to see it at work.

@priyankardey You really do need to stop what your doing before you get in more over your head. Call the person your doing the job for and ask them to send you an unencrypted version of the project file. Encryption was designed for this very purpose, to secure files from unauthorized eyes. So stop what you are doing because noone here is going to assist you in doing anything illegal and you will certainly get into trouble for doing what your doing. What you are doing is highly frowned upon in the industry and it is equivelant to stealing/piracy.

Think with your head and do this correctly. Get the proper files you need to work with from the client.

no, as far as i know you cant add anything to the encrypted files or the ioncube reader will crash. As far as i know you must leave the encrypted files as they are, as a matter of fact i would just forget they even exist.