Can I Customize The User Registration Form?

webnet

I would like new users to skip some of the fields on the register.php sign up form when they sign up for an account.

Is there anyway to remove some of the required fields such as address, phone etc...

why do you want to remove address from the registration form.

details like this are a legal requirement for your business records.

Thank you for your concern in regards to my business records...

I've been doing business for a little over 20 years now and I have pretty good idea of what

may or may not be required by law when it comes to keeping records.

I didn't purchase the software for the purpose that many others do and I don't need

alot of the information that appears to be required on the user sign up form.

You should be able to alter these or at worst insert some dummy info nad hide the fields all together from the client.

IF you areusing this for a non hosting business there are a lot of things that you wont be able to change that are pretty much mean for a hosting business from what i can see. LIke i dont even see a simple way to add more fields to the order status its either pending, fraud, accepted ect

You should be able to alter these or at worst insert some dummy info nad hide the fields all together from the client.

IF you areusing this for a non hosting business there are a lot of things that you wont be able to change that are pretty much mean for a hosting business from what i can see. LIke i dont even see a simple way to add more fields to the order status its either pending, fraud, accepted ect

Thanks for the reply...

The business is a membership site that has already gathered the necessary address, phone, etc

from my members. I purchased WHMCS to provide a free hosting option for my paid members.

They have already paid and signed up for their membership and I just want to use WHMCS to let my current members use the free hosting option if they want.