Error: Invalid client IP xx.xxx.xx.xxx enom registration

shwa

Hello,

When I try to register a domain through enom, it returns the following error:

Invalid client IP xx.xxx.xxxx

The ip number it gives is the ip number of my server (but not the ip of the domain that houses whmcs). That is to say, the domain with whmcs has a dedicated IP but not the one that is being rejected (the 'invalid' ip is the one for the machine -- no domains on that ip).

Note: this is the first try through enom after setting it up but it works for directi

Anyone run into this type of thing?

Thanks.

Thanks for the quick replies - I figured it was something like that but I am new to this type of thing so I didn't even realize I had to contact Enom with an IP.

I had/have communication problems with the place where i signed up for Enom (didn't get any welcome email or anything ... no response to my 'upgrade to reseller request', etc.) They did reply to one email and said they would resend the welcome email but it never arrived.

On the contrary, when I signed up with directi through WHMCS it was easy. Very thorough welcome emails, quick response to my only question and worked on the first try. I have put about 20 domains through directi in the last couple weeks while I am still trying to contact my enom reseller lol.

Thanks again for the answer.

Hello bedot,

I don't know why i would prefer enom ... I am totally new to all of this stuff. I used to do everything by hand. All setups, domain registrations, billing ... everything! lol

I currently have a godaddy reseller account where I did registrations by hand (quite a bit of a hassle compared to automated lol)

I heard Enom was good so I intended on going with them. Since I wasn't getting any response, I thought I would try directi through WHMCS. It seems quite good. I have only done about 20 domains through them but I may just keep using directi.

Which domain registrars do you use, bedot?

Do you use both directi and enom?

Thanks