WHMCS - reseller account

naioro

Question

Hi

I have read all the topics in 'Pre-Sale Questions' and almost all my questions were answered, but I would like to have some straight, clear answers because I am VERY new to this... and sorry for the future stupid questions.

I am about to start a web hosting company as a reseller. I will not have access to root, if it matters, and I am using Windows Vista at home. I will have a WHM panel from where I can manually add accounts and make my own hosting plans. Well... I can make the plans but I cannot enter the prices for each one in WHM panel.

My questions about using WHMCS are:

1. Can I make the account creation automatic, including payments?

For example, on my homepage will be 3 different packages with 3 different price tags. When a client clicks on 'order' (on one of the 3 packages), I would like the next page to give him the opportunity to choose between, let's say, 3 payment options: PayPal, CreditCard and bank transfer. The client chooses CreditCard, enters the numbers, clicks 'continue' and the monthly invoke appears. He clicks 'accept' (or 'cancel'), the payment is sent and the account is activated (the package he paid for). He will receive a mail with the account details, and I have a new client with out even knowing it.

If yes, does WHMCS have some default web pages for this (customizable) or I will have to create them from scratch?

2. Can WHMCS keep track of my client's payments and send mails before payments as a reminder, or after, to each one of them? Will it suspend/unsuspend/terminate accounts if someone did not pay? And will it send an invoke with the payment details every month?

For example I will bill my clients monthly, according to the plan they choose.

Can WHMCS make the difference between Plan A and B (price tag) and bill the client accordingly? If I upgrade or downgrade an account, can I change this in WHMCS and bill the client according to his new plan?