quantumspider Posted April 25, 2013 Share Posted April 25, 2013 I have tested the cart by creating my own account. When I go delete the account through the WHMCS client section I try to test the same domain in creating a new account and i get the error "The domain you entered is already registered with us- you will need to cancel it prior to placing a new order". I go to clients section and there is nothing there as I deleted the account. It seems the data is still stuck in the database and not allowing me to create the account again even though I deleted the client. Is there something I am missing? I tried listing the clients and there are none. I tried System Cleanup with tomorrows date and still get the same problem. I have tried the Domain Resolver which only lists my hosting site and not the others where I receive the error. I've tried a lot of things in the Administration area and I can't find the accounts so I can cancel them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quantumspider Posted April 25, 2013 Author Share Posted April 25, 2013 I'm trying to find the domains in the database to flush them out but I don't know the SQL code to do so. I'm using phpMyAdmin 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quantumspider Posted April 25, 2013 Author Share Posted April 25, 2013 Ok after a little research I ran the command SELECT `domain` FROM `tbldomains` and got 0 results. I'm going to try an update WHMCS to the current version that just came out recently in hopes that it resolves this issue I'm having. I wouldn't have a problem with it but the test domains I used are actual domains that I will be using for accounts at a later time. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quantumspider Posted April 26, 2013 Author Share Posted April 26, 2013 I guess I'll create a support ticket. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
quantumspider Posted April 28, 2013 Author Share Posted April 28, 2013 I was able to start over and remove all the data by cleaning the database using these instructions. http://docs.whmcs.com/Maintenance#Resetting_your_database 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.