Integration 101 .. where to start?

amico

I am now developing my website, and I just subscribed/installed to whmcs which looks great from the first look.

Since I am new to integration and accounting programs, I need to ask few questions. P.S. I tried searching previous posts, but none were satisfactory to me.

There are now three entities that I have:

Static Website Design (which is now pending installation of whmcs).

Reseller Account

WHMCS account.

How can I work around with the three of them … aka integration.

What I need is the following:

In the static design that I created, I have the following types of products:

1- Web hosting accounts.

2- Web designs.

3- Interactive Solutions and other services (other products).

Each service has its own form. Also sometimes I ask the customer to attach a file.

I created a form that will send me everything … but I would like the form to pass some values to whmcs which in turn automatically opens the account in cpanel (in case the product is web host) after billing the customer. But eventually I want all information in the form to reach me.

The information I require from my customer includes for a web design product for example:

Desired Launch Date, Goal of Website, No. of pages, contents of first page, second page, attachments, etc.

Do I need to pass this information to whmcs?

As for a web host product, I did not do the form yet, but I need one that checks available domains, then proceed for payment, again automatically creating account in cpanel and sends login information to customer.

Any information where to start? I am more into 101 integration … from the concept to more details into the process. For example do I need special tokens inside my design or alter templates offered by whmcs.

One important thing for me as well is the all comes inside my website and my design to have a professional look.

Thank you.