Option to create Invoice as PENDING for review before email

Patty

Would you like/need this feature added to WHMCS?  

118 members have voted

1. 1. Would you like/need this feature added to WHMCS?

I want to ask about the possibility to create recurring invoices one day before they're supposed to be emailed, set them as "pending" and on the next cron run, set them as "due" and email them. Pending invoices wouldn't be seen on the client's side, only on the admin side.

I asked about this before but was told it wasn't possible, but I think a lot of billing problems could be avoided by giving administrators a chance to review the newly created invoices and correct any issues if needed. It would give WHMCS users more control over their billing and prevent mistakes. It would make WHMCS even better.

I'm no programmer, but I don't think it would be hard for a wise developer like Matt to add this feature. What do you say, Matt? Would you think about it?

• WHMCS CEO

It's not that it's that hard to add, although it isn't easy, but it's just a feature that I don't think many would benefit from or use which is how a software system becomes bloated - by adding features which the majority don't need. We'll see how people respond to the topic but I'm seeing more and more feature requests for features which yes, may be brilliant and useful for a small proportion of users, but if every one of them was implemented, WHMCS would become more and more bloated...

Hey,

I could swing both ways on this. Yes it would be nice of having humans look over the invoice before it is sent out, but that what will be the whole point of having a system do it when you are having a person check and make sure its right.