XiodeHosting Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Is there any way that we can get it to where when you sign up for an account through whmcs the username, password, and site are submitted to say a PHPBB forums signup.. It would automatically sign up a new user on the forums also... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JohnLB Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 i agree. That would be a great feature to have. The other option is to have the forum as part of whmcs package to make it easier. John 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 14, 2007 Author Share Posted March 14, 2007 I was thinking just a small script that would run a query on the forums DB adding this information.. Username Password email address Website Activate the account This would be the same information as their cpanel login... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JohnLB Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 yes that equally work as far as a could see! not sure how to go about it thou 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WHMCS CEO Matt Posted March 14, 2007 WHMCS CEO Share Posted March 14, 2007 It is already possible using the checkout script in the includes folder. This is what it was designed for. Moving to Client Discussion. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 Can I get the variables listed above? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Can I get the variables listed above? Hey, In the checkoutscript.php you can given four variables, with those you can make a SQL query to get the required information you need. From, Adam 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 right... But what are the variables for cpanel username cpanel password email address website or domain The variables i need are not there... and they could be anything.. Not like I can browse through the script and find them... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 right... But what are the variables for cpanel username cpanel password email address website or domain The variables i need are not there... and they could be anything.. Not like I can browse through the script and find them... Hey, Like I said before you can use the four variables that are included in the checkoutscript, with those do a SQL query in the database to get more. All you have to do is query a variable in the database and assign a unused variable to it. However, because this script only runs on checkout, 100% of the time the account is not even going to be created so you will not be able to get cPanel Username or and Password in the database as that happens after. You can however get email address and domain name as that will be already inputted in the database. From, Adam 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 Well... Then it wouldn't work now would it. Cause if you use the extra fields to let them choose a username it would junk everything up if they chose a name that was already there. Is there anyway to do this on the backside... when the account gets setup? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 If only the scripts weren't locked could someone else do it... It would have to be done on the backside when it sets up the cpanel account. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adam Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Hey, In vBulletin you have the option of using their email address as their username. As for a sample, here a checkoutscript which I made which pulls out around 17+ variables which you can then modify to your liking. http://forums.whmcs.com/viewtopic.php?t=3150 From, Adam 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 I use PHPBB.... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WHMCS CEO Matt Posted March 16, 2007 WHMCS CEO Share Posted March 16, 2007 The code to create an account in VB in the checkoutscript would be something like the following: $usergroupid = "1"; $reputation = "10"; $reputationlevelid = "5"; $username = ""; # Need to generate username based on clients name or email address probably $password = ""; # Use same password as is used in WHMCS? $signupdate = date("Y-m-d"); $joindate = mktime(date("H"),date("i"),date("s"),date("m"),date("d"),date("Y")); INSERT INTO `vb3user` (`usergroupid`, `membergroupids`, `displaygroupid`, `username`, `password`, `passworddate`, `email`, `styleid`, `parentemail`, `homepage`, `icq`, `aim`, `yahoo`, `showvbcode`, `usertitle`, `customtitle`, `joindate`, `daysprune`, `lastvisit`, `lastactivity`, `lastpost`, `posts`, `reputation`, `reputationlevelid`, `timezoneoffset`, `pmpopup`, `avatarid`, `avatarrevision`, `options`, `birthday`, `birthday_search`, `maxposts`, `startofweek`, `ipaddress`, `referrerid`, `languageid`, `msn`, `emailstamp`, `threadedmode`, `autosubscribe`, `pmtotal`, `pmunread`, `salt`, `profilepicrevision`, `showbirthday`, `importuserid`, `skype`) VALUES ('$usergroupid', '', 0, '$username', '$password', '$signupdate', '$email', 0, '', '', '', '', '', 2, 'Junior Member', 0, '$joindate', 0, '$joindate', '$joindate', 0, 0, '$reputation', '$reputationlevelid', '0', 0, 0, 0, 343, '', '0000-00-00', -1, -1, '', 0, 0, '', 0, 0, 1, 3, 2, 'v2?', 0, 0, 0, ''); There certainly is no need to add anything to any encoded files to do this (XiodeHosting). Matt 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 Like I said... I use PHPBB.... Am I going to have to buy a VB license too? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WHMCS CEO Matt Posted March 16, 2007 WHMCS CEO Share Posted March 16, 2007 Well only if you want to switch to VB. phpBB would use a similar code - it would just need modifying to match their database system. Matt 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 That's if I use their email address as their username? right? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 It would be ideal if it would create a username based on domain name..... and use the same pass as whmcs 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WHMCS CEO Matt Posted March 16, 2007 WHMCS CEO Share Posted March 16, 2007 Not necessarily, you could take the email address, remove anything after the @ and any special characters leaving just a short name or use their first name + last name as the username. Matt 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
XiodeHosting Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 could.... maybe use string length function and do a first initial last name jdoe for john doe. See this just brings up another problem... I was going to use the welcome email to tell them a forums login was made too...... IDK... Looks like I am just going to have to let them sign up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
othellotech Posted March 18, 2007 Share Posted March 18, 2007 The code to create an account in VB in the checkoutscript would be something like the following: Nice Any plans to extend the "call another script" concept to when 1st or each payment is recieved ? We only want to create a suport account on SupportTrio and VB after the 1st payment is accepted, rather than at the order stage, and to (potentially) close them and purge old tickets when we close the customer account - so a few extra "hooks" would be great 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
blood Posted October 25, 2007 Share Posted October 25, 2007 As far as initiated a membership with phpbb and whmcs... anyone got a script for PHPBB3?? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BionHostStan Posted December 21, 2007 Share Posted December 21, 2007 so using the variables in the checkout script on your own is the only actual way of achieving this, at this time? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MzaNike Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 I would also like to integrate vb into WHMCS. Unfortunately I am not a coder and therefore would appreciate, if someone could share there statements and give me a hint, what exactly to do?! Thanks in advance for your help. Regards Michael 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MzaNike Posted March 21, 2008 Share Posted March 21, 2008 I would also like to integrate vb into WHMCS. Unfortunately I am not a coder and therefore would appreciate, if someone could share there statements and give me a hint, what exactly to do?! Thanks in advance for your help. Regards Michael 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Join the conversation
You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.