Pull some code form custom field on profile page to make href on summary page.

intelweb

Hi everyone. I am a newbie to this so please go easy :)

I have been using WHMCS for a while as it makes life easy for a novice such as myself.

I have a little understanding of coding but nothing on par with some of you guys. I know this job is relatively easy and will potentially only take a few minutes to impermanent but unfortunately i haven’t the knowledge, hence why I’m posting on here.

Basically i have created a custom field which is showing up on the "Client Profile" page.

I have created a link on the "Client Summary" page but i was wondering if this link on the client summary page could be pulled from the website address i put into the custom field i have created in the profile:

EG: Currently my custom field on the profile page reads "AdWords Group"

I wish to add a website address into this field (without the http:// as WHMCS will not allow me to add this into there for some reason, I’m guessing security).

I then need to be able to click on my summary page, then by clicking on the link that says "Google Adwords" (See Attachment) it then just does a target blank, href to the webpage i have added into the custom field on the profile page.

Also, the link would need to add the https:// as the site i need to access won’t come up unless i have https:// in there.

So the href link would need to be something like {"https://" + "the url"} (which i have added in custom field box)"

Hope this make sense,

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

whmcsforum.jpg

{php}
$userid = $this->_tpl_vars['clientsdetails']['userid'];
$result = mysql_query("SELECT value FROM tblcustomfieldsvalues WHERE relid=$userid AND fieldid=###");
$data = mysql_fetch_array($result);
$value = $data[“value"];
echo $value;
{/php}

Just change ### with the field id. and put that on the template which you want to show the link on.